Knowledgebase: Planning
When Re-Ordering a Dimension the System Locks up and the Dimensions are No Longer Visible [ID 820025.1]
Posted by Priya Doyle on 26 October 2012 02:27 PM

Click to add to Favorites To BottomTo Bottom

Aug 27, 2011PROBLEMPUBLISHED3

 

 

Applies to:

Hyperion Planning - Version: 9.3.1.0.00 and later   [Release: 9.3 and later ]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

While re-ordering the dimensions via the Planning web, under the performance settings for manage dimensions, the system would lock up and the dimensions are lost.

Cause

There are multiple reasons this problem might occur.

Possible Cause 1.
It is possible that the users may be active and they were accessing the dimension when the reorder was taking place . which triggered the system lock.

Possible Cause 2.

The outline was not in sync with the Planning Application.

Possible Cause 3.

As the user is re-ordering the dimension the process of reordering was stopped and the dimensions were not shown in the planning web.

Solution

To resolve this issue restart the Planing services so that all the dimensions will display properly.

 
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: