Knowledgebase:
Changed User Provisioning not Reflected in Planning Web [ID 757641.1]
Posted by Priya Doyle on 26 October 2012 02:31 PM

Click to add to Favorites To BottomTo Bottom

Aug 3, 2011PROBLEMPUBLISHED3
There are no commentsComments (0) Rate this document Email link to this document Open document in new window Printable Page
 

 

Applies to:

Hyperion Planning - Version: 9.2.0.0.00 and later   [Release: 9.2 and later ]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms


After changing the provisioning for a user from Administrator to Planner is not reflected in the Planning web interface.

Cause


The change in provisioning is not synchronized yet to Planning which means that users are still visible with their previous role.

Solution

Synchronization is triggered upon doing the following: 

- When the user logs in. 
- When filters are refreshed via the 'Manage database' option in Planning desktop (Selecting filters only). 
- When access to a dimension/member is given to the user in Planning web, then that user is synchronized. 
- Running the ProvisionUsers.cmd 


Note: the provisionUsers has to be run on the Planning Server.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: